Weird World Record Co.

Within and Without by



  1. Eyes Be Closed
  2. Echoes
  3. Amor Fati
  4. Soft
  5. Far Away
  6. Before
  7. You And I
  8. Within and Without
  9. A Dedication

Released 11 July 2011

Buy Within and Without

Praise for “Within and Without”

“…Greene has made an elegant, subtle album in a genre that primarily values the single mp3 and, every once in a while, a 12″ or cassette tape. Within and Without is an excellent demonstration of what happens when, even after the buzz-band cycle has faded, you continue to investigate a sound on your own hushed, ambitious terms.” Pitchfork (Best New Music)

“…For his full-length debut, Greene teams with producer Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Gnarls Barkley) to revisit his ’80s reveries, crafting Balearic bliss (“Eyes Be Closed”) and refreshing New Romantic flounce (“Amor Fati”). He even invigorates ’90s trip-hop’s head-nod (“Before,” the title track), making for an even better coast soundtrack. ” Spin (9/10)

“An antidote to soulless, over-produced dance music” Q (4/5)
WATCH: “Eyes Be Closed” (Dir. Timothy Saccenti)

Other releases by