Peaking Lights share new track “Everyone and Us”



LA’s Peaking Lights are set to release Cosmic Logic, their latest studio album, on October 6th. They’ve already shared first single “Breakdown” and today follow that song with another cut from the record entitled “Everyone and Us.” Listen here.

Vivid, nocturnal and sensual, the eleven lean and lithe pop songs of Cosmic Logic follow 2012’s much-lauded Lucifer and are another progression in the band’s ever-evolving sound; their free-wheeling, far-reaching production and mesmeric, mantra-like songwriting pushing into brighter, bolder spaces than ever before.

It’s a record where a loving homage to ‘Der Song von Mandelay’ – the first song on The Flying Lizards’ debut album (opening track “Infinite Trips”), The Carpenters re-interpretation of 70’s prog rockers Klaatu (the interplanetary groove of “Telephone Call”) and the deliriously catchy digi-dub of lead single “Breakdown” all coalesce with elements of  Jamaican digital dancehall, Cosmic Italo, Chicago house and acid house, Afrobeat and Zamrock, early west coast hip-hop and disco boogie crossover  into something both instantly recognisable and delightfully alien. Looking both to other cultures and the cosmos for inspiration, Cosmic Logic is a record that searches – a beacon in dark times.

  1. Infinite Trips
  2. Telephone Call
  3. Hypnotic Hustle
  4. Everyone and Us
  5. Little Light
  6. Dreamquest
  7. Eyes to Sea
  8. Bad With The Good
  9. New Grrrls
  10. Breakdown
  11. Tell Me Your Song

Cosmic Logic will be available on CD (Weird033CD), deluxe LP including a limited edition bonus 12”, featuring two exclusive remixes by Peaking Lights (Weird033LPX), digital download (Weird033D) and a special, exclusive t-shirt download album bundle (Weird003TS).  You can pre-order ‘Cosmic Logic’ via Weird World or iTunes.

cosmic logic product shot

The band has also announced a string of rare live dates:


21 Oct Paris, La Machine (LIVE; Weird World night with Jaakko Eino Kalevi) (tickets)
23 Oct London, Plastic People (Peaking Lights Sound System DJ) (tickets)
24 Oct Glasgow, CCA (with Jaakko Eino Kalevi) (LIVE) (tickets)
25 Oct Liverpool, Liverpool Music Week (LIVE) (tickets)
28 Oct London, Plan B (LIVE) (tickets)

29 Oct Netherlands, Amsterdam, Melkweg (LIVE)
30 Oct Belgium, Brussels, Beursschouwburg (LIVE)
31 Oct Netherlands, Utrecht, Tivoli (LIVE)
5 Nov Spain, San Sebastian, Dabadaba (LIVE)
6 Nov Spain, Barcelona, Music Hall (LIVE)
7 Nov Spain, Madrid, Joy Eslava (LIVE)

8 Nov Spain, A Coruña, Sala Garufa (LIVE)