Jib Kidder shares “In Between” video, announces Panda Bear dates

Sean Schuster-Craig, AKA Jib Kidder, has shared new song “In Between”, the lead single to be taken from  Teaspoon To The Ocean, his debut release for WW due for release later this month (January 26th.)

Watch the video for “In Between” here.

“In Between” follows previous glimpses of the record in “Dozens” and “Appetites feat. Julia Holter.”

“For the “In Between” video, I selected the cast (my childhood best friend Doug, Matt Miller of Atlanta band Flap who was a musical mentor of sorts to me, and Dennis Starr, the star of one of my favorite television shows), and director James Sumner created a world for them to inhabit”, explains Schuster-Craig. “In dreams, your past is stirred up and mixed with your virtual experience in anxious scenarios. In this way the video is a like a dream of mine harvested in James’ head.”

Schuster-Craig has also announced that he will be playing his debut European shows in March. The run of dates includes a London headline show at  and several dates in support of Noah Lennox, AKA Panda Bear.

Panda Bear dates:

Wednesday 4th March – Brixton Electric, London (w/ Panda Bear)

Thursday 5th March – Orangerie, Brussels, Belgium (w/ Panda Bear)

Friday 6th March – La Gaite Lyrique, Paris, France (w/ Panda Bear)

Tuesday 10th March – Berghain / Panorama Bar, Berlin, Germany (w/ Panda Bear)


Jib Kidder is the performing moniker of musician and artist Sean Schuster-Craig.

Born in Louisville, raised in Georgia, educated in Michigan and bouncing between California and New York ever since, he has spent the last decade exploring a variety of approaches to psychedelic collage. In his audio recordings, songs, videos, sculptures, digital paintings, chalk murals & written work he has attempted to harness the humour and ambiguous poignancy specific to the experience of dreaming.

The latest addition to Schuster-Craig’s unique and under-exposed body of work comes in the form of Teaspoon To The Ocean, his debut album for Weird World, which will be released on January 27, 2015. The eleven acid-country pop songs of Teaspoon…combine the cut-up lyrical style of avant-garde literary great Gertrude Stein with influences ranging from Lindsay Buckingham’s solo material to Meat Puppets by way of Orbison, Gary Numan and Indonesian Campursari and Vietnamese slide guitar playing.

Read Schuster-Craig’s fascinating self-penned biography here for more insight into Jib Kidder.

Read The Fader on Jib Kidder here.

 Take his latest song “Dozens,” a super cute indie-pop song, perfect for buoying you up when you’re in the most sour of funks. NOISEY

 [On ‘Dozens’] “The track’s gorgeous guitar-solo outro is a sign that there are many more delicious sounds to come from the American – NME

Teaspoon The Ocean will be released on CD, LP, deluxe LP and digitally on January 26th 2014. Pre-order HERE and for iTunes HERE. Visit the website HERE.


1.Remove A Tooth
2. In Between
3. Appetites
4. The Waves
5. Situations In Love
6. World Of Machines
7. Dozens
8. The Many
9. Illustration
10. Melt Me
11. Wild Wind