Slime shares new song “At Sea Again feat. Selah Sue”

Will Archer, AKA Slime has today shared a final glimpse of his forthcoming debut album Company, out August 14th 2015.  “At Sea Again ft. Selah Sue” sees Archer team up with Selah Sue. Hugely successful in her native Belgium and France, Sue’s vocals are usually found in less adventurous settings but under Archer’s guidance they become a transcendental, ghostly choir of one amidst chiming strings, clamorous percussion and a beautiful horn section – another example of his audacious and inventive composition and production prowess.

Tickets for the debut Slime show at London’s Hoxton Courtyard Theatre on September 2nd are on sale now. Tickets available HERE

Recorded over two years in-between a number of behind-the-scenes collaborations, orchestral performances and the artist’s on-going education after a relocation from Archer’s native Newcastle to London, Company was brought to live in a window-less rabbit warren of a studio in Hackney where Archer spent every available waking hour amassing a staggering body of work, coming to total almost 400 tracks by the time he took them to Dillip Harris (Mount Kimbie, Micachu) for mixing in early 2014.

At a time when electronic music feels dominated by brash bombast and hyper-real concept, the ten elusive, unsettling and emotional tracks of Company offer a master-class in nuance and sincerity. Coalescing into one unique statement, Company is as distinct and fully-formed as any debut album in recent memory, a blurred window into a deeply private, focused and possibly-quite-unusual artistic vision.

Company will be available on CD (WEIRD051CD), LP (WEIRD051LP), Deluxe LP (WEIRD051LPX) and Digital (WEIRD051D). The Deluxe LP is heavyweight coloured, off white vinyl and comes with a bonus CD-R mixtape of original material by Slime. You can pre-order the album via Dom Mart HERE or iTunes HERE. Pre-orders will feature 2 instant grats – Hot Dog and My Company.

Listen to ‘My Company’ HERE.

Company track listing:


  1. Thurible
  2. Striding Edge
  3. Hot Dog
  4. My Company
  5. In One Year
  6. Symptoms
  7. The Way of Asprilla
  8. At Sea Again Ft. Selah Sue
  9. Patricia’s Stories Ft. Jeremiah Jae
  10. Down and Tell